Friday, 23rd March 2018
City of Headland, Alabama
City of Headland, Alabama

Mayor Ray Marler recommended Michael Roland’s appointment to the city council’s district three seat. He will finish the term of  John Mellown, who recently moved out of the district.

Work is expected to begin Monday on the South Main Street paving project. A pre-construction hearing was held Tuesday. Milling will lead the work list, with the project to be completed within 45 days, weather permitting.

Upcoming Events

Fri Mar 30 @12:00AM
Offices Closed - Good Friday
Tue Apr 03 @ 6:00PM -
City Council Meeting
Wed Apr 04 @ 1:00PM -
Court Dates
Mon Apr 09 @ 7:00PM -
Headland Planning Commission Meeting
Tue Apr 10 @ 7:30AM -
Headland Chamber of Commerce
Tue Apr 17 @ 6:00PM -
City Council Meeting
Tue May 01 @ 6:00PM -
City Council Meeting
Wed May 02 @ 1:00PM -
Court Dates
Tue May 08 @ 7:30AM -
Headland Chamber of Commerce
Tue May 15 @ 6:00PM -
City Council Meeting

Pay Water Bills Online!

payclix biz enabled large

Office Closed

The offices for the City of Headland, Alabama will be closed for holidays in 2018 on the following dates:

January 1st-2nd - New Year’s Day

January 15th - Martin Luther King’s Birthday

March 30th - Good Friday

May 28th - Memorial Day

July 4th - Fourth of July

September 3th - Labor Day

November 12th - Veteran’s Day

November 22th & 23rd - Thanksgiving Holidays

December 24th & 25th - Christmas

December 31st - New Year's Eve