Sunday, 27th May 2018
City of Headland, Alabama
City of Headland, Alabama

Mayor Ray Marler recommended Michael Roland’s appointment to the city council’s district three seat. He will finish the term of  John Mellown, who recently moved out of the district.

Work is expected to begin Monday on the South Main Street paving project. A pre-construction hearing was held Tuesday. Milling will lead the work list, with the project to be completed within 45 days, weather permitting.

Upcoming Events

Mon May 28 @12:00AM
Offices Closed - Memorial Day
Fri Jun 01 @ 3:00AM - 07:00PM
2018 Headland Farmers Market
Tue Jun 05 @ 6:00PM -
City Council Meeting
Wed Jun 06 @ 1:00PM -
Court Dates
Fri Jun 08 @ 3:00AM - 07:00PM
2018 Headland Farmers Market
Tue Jun 12 @ 7:30AM -
Headland Chamber of Commerce
Fri Jun 15 @ 3:00AM - 07:00PM
2018 Headland Farmers Market
Tue Jun 19 @ 6:00PM -
City Council Meeting
Fri Jun 22 @ 3:00AM - 07:00PM
2018 Headland Farmers Market
Fri Jun 29 @ 3:00AM - 07:00PM
2018 Headland Farmers Market

Pay Water Bills Online!

payclix biz enabled large

Office Closed

The offices for the City of Headland, Alabama will be closed for holidays in 2018 on the following dates:

January 1st-2nd - New Year’s Day

January 15th - Martin Luther King’s Birthday

March 30th - Good Friday

May 28th - Memorial Day

July 4th - Fourth of July

September 3th - Labor Day

November 12th - Veteran’s Day

November 22th & 23rd - Thanksgiving Holidays

December 24th & 25th - Christmas

December 31st - New Year's Eve