Friday, 22nd June 2018
City of Headland, Alabama
City of Headland, Alabama

2016 headland all stars dixie youth majors world series champs

The Headland 11&12 Year Old All Stars / Team Alabama won the championship game against Georgia 7-5 earlier today in the Dixie Youth Majors World Series in Laurel, Mississippi. The City of Headland and community will have a "Welcome Home Celebration" for our World Series Champs at the downtown square tonight at 7:00pm. Please join us as we congratulate these fine young men!!!

Members of the team are Jake Johnson, Luke Nelson, James Evan Trammell, Justin Murphy, Cooper Weeks, Jake Smith, Karson Reinhardt, Mason Steele, Weatherly, Taylor, Burke and Jordan. Jason Steele served as head coach, while Richard Reinhardt and Denny Steele were assistants.

Upcoming Events

Fri Jun 22 @ 3:00AM - 07:00PM
2018 Headland Farmers Market
Fri Jun 29 @ 3:00AM - 07:00PM
2018 Headland Farmers Market
Tue Jul 03 @ 6:00PM -
City Council Meeting
Wed Jul 04 @12:00AM
Offices Closed - July 4th
Fri Jul 06 @ 3:00AM - 07:00PM
2018 Headland Farmers Market
Tue Jul 10 @ 7:30AM -
Headland Chamber of Commerce
Wed Jul 11 @ 1:00PM -
Court Dates
Fri Jul 13 @ 3:00AM - 07:00PM
2018 Headland Farmers Market
Tue Jul 17 @ 6:00PM -
City Council Meeting
Fri Jul 20 @ 3:00AM - 07:00PM
2018 Headland Farmers Market

Pay Water Bills Online!

payclix biz enabled large